Home

… share a picture that evokes HOME for you. It might be the place where you live, or a more abstract representation, or something completely different.” (Krista,The Daily Post)

Betwixt and Between

The sub-title accurately reflects my definition of home at this point in time. The new (dream) home is under construction on a lake two hours north of the home where I sit in my office preparing this post.  This home is being decluttered and staged to list for sale next week.  I have mixed feelings about leaving our home of twelve years and moving toward the dream, but it’s all good!

Photo by Cheryl Andrews

Photo by Cheryl Andrews©

After yesterday’s historic snow storm in Southern Ontario the sun was shining brilliantly when I got up this morning.  I made coffee, then turned, heading toward my reading chair in the family room and ‘voila’ … I understood exactly here home lives!

Other interpretations of this week’s challenge: