Book Addiction is a Winner!

As I approach the first anniversary of my own blog, I reflect on how things have gone over the past year … you win some and you lose some immediately pops into my head.  Oh well.

That said, Book Addiction is a definite winner, and one of the first blogsites I subscribed to as I fumbled my way into the blogdome.   I’m still blown away with every post Heather makes!  How does one woman not only read but write about 200 books?  And, that’s just her 2010 reading list! Heather says her blog is “… mainly for me to keep track of my reading, and to share with all of you what I thought about the books I have read.”  She’s also a talented writer/reviewer.

You’ve just gotta check her out!  What she thinks about the books she reads is always dynamic, fresh and honest!  The following reblog is her take on Catherine Gildiner’s “After the Falls“.

After the Falls by Catherine Gildiner After the Falls: Coming of Age in the Sixties by Catherine Gildiner Published by Viking Adult, an imprint of Penguin Review copy provided by the publicist We meet Catherine Gildiner when she is twelve years old, after she and her family have moved from Niagara Falls to a suburb of Buffalo, having sold the family business, a pharmacy.  Gildiner struggles to assimilate at her new school, but quickly becomes popular and well-liked, and finds herself … Read More

via Book Addiction