Book Launch – Thursday, May 26th, 2011

My good friend and writing pal, Mary McIntyre, will be reading her short story “Cookie Goes Swimming” at the Wild Words Book Launch next Thursday. How I wish I could be there, but work gets in the way.  2010 and 2011 have been successful publishing years for Mary.  Her hard work and dedication to writing have paid off, and I’m so pleased for her. Way to go, Mary!

Wild Word Book Launch Wild Words winners read at anthology launch “…reading from my story Cookie Goes Swimming” Mary E. McIntyre WCDR hosts May 26 book launch and readings at Azian Cuisine in Ajax Looking for a wild time? Mark Thursday, May 26 on your calendar. That’s the date we launch Wild Words, an anthology of the best entries from our recent pr … Read More

via Washburn Island: Memoir Of A Childhood