Being in the outdoors always fills me with feelings of calm, peace and love (go figure).  Nature is awesome.  When I am in the bush I remember how to breathe.

On our heavily-treed, lake property in the Georgian Bay region of Ontario, Canada, stands a winsome reminder of more simple times.  Starting in the spring we will build our new home on this location and relocate there permanently. I don’t know who I will be when I am free to wander there every single day!

Anyway … I was sorting through some of the photographs I took the day we discovered the property and fell in love with our future, when this one spoke to me.  While I worked with the image, a simple poem took shape and eventually made it to paper.

© Cheryl Andrews

 

 

I want love
to be obvious,
both
loving and
being loved.
No guessing;
no having to reassure
myself
or others.

© Cheryl Andrews 2011

 

 

 


Some other interpretations of this week’s challenge that appeal to me
: