Great advice on finding a lost pet. My dog has an ID tag with my cell number, a microchip and tattoo but accessing owner records through these devices is totally dependent on available technology.  When we’re on our ‘raw’ property at the lake I usually remove her collar because the underbrush is so thick I fear she could get caught up and choke.  Now, if I could just teach her to use bear spray.

Booksphotographsandartwork's Blog

While looking for tips to find a dog that is lost in our area I came across this information on PetFinder and wanted to share it with all of you. Please share it with everyone you know who has a pet.

I particularly like the advice of making huge signs as most that are posted on 8.5 x 11 paper are far too small to be seen while driving in a car. Get whiteboard and cut it out in the shape of a dog. Just a generic dog shape will be fine. Write, Help me I’m lost, on it. That will catch someone’s attention don’t you think? Put your phone number in a large easy to read size. Post signs at any and every store that will let you. Go to your local truck stop if there is one in your area and hand out fliers to the truckers. They…

View original post 169 more words