Pearls & Prose has done it again, another stunning array of classic, vintage vehicles (and with her iPhone, of which I am so envious) … WOODIES! I asked her and now you … do you think life was easier back then, or do we choose to remember it that way? More nostalgia …

Pearls & Prose

One night last month, we were leaving a restaurant and noticed a big crowd across the street. We walked over and saw classic “woodies” everywhere. For those not familiar, a woody is a station wagon with hardwood on the passenger compartment. Whenever I see them, I think of surfing and Southern California.

Anyway, despite the fact that I had only an iPhone and the cars were packed together with lots of people, I managed to get these shots:

blue woody

Most of these vehicles are from the fifties. Can you believe how well-restored they are? Especially when you consider that the wood has been exposed to the elements for decades.

purple woody

This one looked really old, but still beautiful. I thought the way the back opened was interesting too.

The red ones really stood out:

ford woody

red woody

side view

Four surfboards on this one, and they’re the old longboards. . . .

aqua woody

The plates were pretty cool…

View original post 17 more words