Can we have our cake and eat it too?  A Hectic Life asks the question and poses some interesting options to consider. Be sure to check out her related articles!

I don’t have the answer, yet … but am working hard at staying creative in my own life.  I have discovered that the obstacles are not necessarily outside of me, and I wrestle with my inner critic constantly.  One day I will find a way to silence her permanently and treat my creative life as a legitimate one!

ahecticlife

I came to a realisation recently. I am simply not made for a 9 to 5 office job. I find myself going stir crazy caught up in the daily humdrum of office life.

At first I thought it was the work hours that was putting me off. Maybe it is. I think the real thing that makes me go bonkers is the lack of creativity. Sure, I can come up with new business strategies or present information in exciting ways, but it just isn’t what I’m after.

I want to be surrounded by colour and inspiration. I want to work with ideas and get lost in projects that are full of arts and crafts.

But the problem is, I also want to earn enough money for my family to live comfortably.

I have looked at different career paths but can’t find one for me. I think I’d prefer a lot of…

View original post 37 more words