It’s almost 6 a.m., and I’ve already had a delightful morning discovering the sites below thanks to my blogger pals.  Out of great respect for them, I’m sharing …

Image

Bird in Flight : reusableart.com

Reusableart.com … a collection of copyright free images chosen for crafters by a crafterLearn more here

I’ve been following Northern Narratives for quite some time and loved the above image she used on her most recent post, “A Road Trip Filled With Hawks“, sourced at Reusable Art.   I don’t know about you, but I’m always searching for copyright free images to enhance my blog posts IF, like Northern Narratives in this case, I don’t have a photo of my own that does the job.

HDR Photographic Technique

I’ve learned much about photography following Mike Hardisty.  His most recent post, “The Truth About HDR Photography“, reblogged an HDR opinion poll from Raven Photography UK.  Mike asked, It would be good if you could complete the poll to give a balanced view. Please follow the link to read more and vote.  Mike’s request was good enough for me so I followed the link and voted.  I invite you to do the same.  The results are immediate and interesting.

There are rare times I want a blowout HDR (High Dynamic Range) image. Mostly I use a subtle touch of the technique to ‘lift’ the image out of the frame, same as I highlight my acrylic paintings with a nearly invisible touch of oil pastel to the same end.

sidebar

Free Magazine Download

Raven Photography UK lists a number of related articles on HDR photography.  I discovered HDR One Magazine in that grouping and downloaded the free December issue.

Busy morning, eh?