Looking for something creative and unique to make for that special loved one.  Try Linda’s HEARTFLAKE!  I’m going to give it a try and will share the results.  Don’t forget to share yours!

OK … It’s Valentines Day and here’s my heartflake …

Heart Flake (800x722)

Booksphotographsandartwork's Blog

As I was looking through this Kirigami book by Jeffrey Rutzky I decided to try making the heartflake since this is the month of February.

heart-1

heart-14

heart-11

According to the book this is an adaptation of a design by Cindy Higham. It starts off with a starburst fold and now I will try to take you through the steps to make this heartflake. Goodluck. 🙂

heart-2

I should have erased the 6 inch markings but since I did not, just ignore them for the rest of the time.
heart-3

Fold to the right along the dotted line.
heart-4

And then fold the same flap back, in half.
heart-5

Now fold the far right bottom up the the left along side the crease.
heart-6

Then fold the same flap back, in half the other way.
heart-7

heart-8

Draw out the red pattern onto your starburst fold and cut the white parts away.
heart-9

I used scrapbook paper which was a little…

View original post 33 more words