You are currently browsing the tag archive for the ‘Room’ tag.

Caribbean and Canada Region, March 3rd, 2011

Emma Donohue, the London, Ontario author of Room took Best Book award, and Montreal author Katrina Best captured Best First Book for her short story collection Bird Eat Bird.   

Overall winners will be announced May 21st, 2011. 

To learn more about the Commonwealth Writers Prize and see all the Regional Short Lists read this.

Related Articles


Judges decide on Man Booker shortlisted titles

The six books Judges selected from the Man Booker Prize long list of 13, are:

The winner of the 2010 Man Booker Prize for Fiction will be announced on Tuesday 12 October.

Enter your email address to subscribe to Cheryl's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 925 other followers

Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share

My Posts


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 925 other followers

%d bloggers like this: